Crumbtrail TV Forums: TV Equipment: TV Repair Forum:
Panasonic Viera

thedouche
New User

Nov 28, 2010, 10:17 PM

Post #1 of 19 (1890 views)
Shortcut
Panasonic Viera Can't Post

Hello, this is my first time on here and was wondering if you guys could help me with my tv. i have a Panasonic viera plasma. its about 6 years old and has been very good to me. i know its probably time to buy a new one and with the deals going on right now its pretty tempting but i just dont have the money to get the one i really want so i figured it would be cheaper to fix my current one. the model number is TH-42PA25 and its a plasma. not too long ago i went to put a dvd into my PS3 to watch the movie right about the time the PS3 was going to take the dvd in i herd a loud bang and say a flash coming from the center top part of the tv (the way the tv sits and everything i had a good view of the back of the tv) well after that i had no power to the tv. upon further investigation i found two fuses that were blown. i haven't replaced these yet for fear that i may need a new power supply. is that the case or no? <br>

(This post was edited by thedouche on Nov 28, 2010, 10:18 PM)

RyanMoroz
New User

Nov 29, 2010, 1:37 AM

Post #2 of 19 (1879 views)
Shortcut
Re: [thedouche] Panasonic Viera [In reply to] Can't Post

Little more info is needed here. First need to know if the fuses that were blown were on the power supply or another board. I am guessing at least one of them was on the power supply.

Second thing is if the fuses were on the power supply then I woudl say first off to try replacing the fuses, for a few dollars you may save some money and worst thing that will happen is they will blow again.

Its odd that 2 of them blow on the same board this is why I ask. But the good thing is your power board on ebay is only about $80.

thedouche
New User

Nov 29, 2010, 5:37 AM

Post #3 of 19 (1872 views)
Shortcut
Re: [RyanMoroz] Panasonic Viera [In reply to] Can't Post