Crumbtrail TV Forums: TV Equipment: TV Repair Forum:
RCA HD52W59

wireman19
New User

Apr 8, 2008, 12:34 AM

Post #1 of 14 (4186 views)
Shortcut
RCA HD52W59 Can't Post

Hi, I have an RCA HD52W59 here is the problem when you push the power button the button lights up, but no picture and no sound. I had a repair man look at it, but he said he would need to replace a board and it would cost $500. When I got the tv back home I found that there is a white board that he did not bother to plug all of the cables back into. I am guessing that this is the board that needs replaced. Can anyone help me with the following:
1. What does this board do and does it sound like it could be the problem?
2. how do i get the red and black cables off of the tower looking black part ( I think its called a fly back)
3. Where can i buy this board or parts for it.
I can email a picture of this board if anyone wants me too. I am new to fixing TV's, but have built and worked on many pc's and I recently fixed my LCD monitor. I am a quick learner so if you can explain it well I will be greatful!!!

zip
User

Apr 26, 2008, 6:55 PM

Post #2 of 14 (4141 views)
Shortcut
Re: [wireman19] RCA HD52W59 [In reply to] Can't Post

HI: 1. Yes, this sounds like you power supply/ deflection board.
2.the red and black cables don't come off the board, trace the wires to the other end, this is located in the front of the tv set near the speakers, pop off the front grill to get at this. The smaller wire pulls right off the focus block but the larger red wire in to the H.Voltage splitter needs to be turned C.C.W. and give it a sharp tug at the same time, this can be alittle tricky! These board do cause problems, likely your problem.
3. any RCA Dist. or parts out let has them
4. let me know I can give you the part # or get a board for you if if need them ! This is not a highly priced board.

86rocco
New User

Sep 29, 2010, 4:52 PM

Post #3 of 14 (3307 views)
Shortcut
Re: [zip] RCA HD52W59 [In reply to] Can't Post