Crumbtrail TV Forums: TV Equipment: TV Repair Forum:
Techwood 28RF1

keef_uk
New User

Jun 29, 2008, 9:32 AM

Post #1 of 7 (1070 views)
Shortcut
Techwood 28RF1 Can't Post

This is my firat post on this forum so let me start by saying hello to everyone. Smile

I have the above CRT which has lost its picture - sound is fine and changing channel sounds like its working just no picture.

It started with the picture dropping down the screen leaving the thick line runing accross the top. I looked like the horizonital hold had failed but I am a compete novice I dont understand the first thing about elecronics.

Now the picture has completely vanished and I was wondering if anyone has any ideas what may have caused this and if its something I can repair at home by replacing some compoments on the circuit board?

As stated above I am a complete novice and never taken the back of a TV or done any soldering but Im happy to give it a try and learn new skills if someone can help me.

Cheers
Keith

ernie
User

Jun 29, 2008, 11:21 AM

Post #2 of 7 (1067 views)
Shortcut
Re: [keef_uk] Techwood 28RF1 [In reply to] Can't Post

sounds like ic600 which is (stv9379fa)and possibly r611(2.2ohm)the ic is feild output and can be found on a metal heatsink near the loptx which is a big black thing on the back of your circuit board,on the right hand side as you look at it from the back

keef_uk
New User

Jun 29, 2008, 7:52 PM

Post #3 of 7 (1060 views)
Shortcut
Re: [ernie] Techwood 28RF1 [In reply to] Can't Post

Hi Ernie,

Thanks for your reply - So basically I might be able to fix it by replacing some parts on the circuit board? if I post a pic of the circuit board think maybe can point out the area?

Cheers

ernie
User

Jun 29, 2008, 9:54 PM

Post #4 of 7 (1058 views)
Shortcut